Skip to main content
By using this site, you agree to use of cookies on this website. See Cookie Policy.


Sara Dziuk

President and CEO
Junior Achievement North

Sara Dziuk has served as President and CEO of Junior Achievement North since June 2020. In her role at Junior Achievement, Sara works closely with the JA Board of Directors to set the strategy for the multi-state education organization. Under Sara’s leadership, the talented Junior Achievement team partners with business and community volunteers to deliver innovative and relevant programs to thousands of students across Minnesota, North Dakota and Western Wisconsin.

Prior to becoming CEO at Junior Achievement, Sara was an executive leader at College Possible, a national organization focused on college readiness and success for students from low-income backgrounds. Most recently, Sara served as the organization’s Chief Advancement Officer, overseeing fundraising, marketing and communication for the $30M organization. Prior to that, she was the Executive Director of the organization’s flagship site in Minnesota. Under her leadership, the organization experienced record growth in revenue, students served and program impact.

Sara is no stranger to Junior Achievement, serving as a volunteer since 2002, a member of the Mankato Advisory Board until 2006, and working in education and development leadership positions in the organization from 2007-2010. Sara holds her MBA from Minnesota State University and BA in Management from Gustavus Adolphus College. She resides in Apple Valley with her husband, Mark, and three young children.

JA North Senior Leadership

  • Kumar Balasubrahmanyan

    VP - Innovation
  • Maryse Birr

    VP - Corporate Partnerships & Community Engagement
  • Jolene Hart

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Jen Kmecik

    VP - Programs
  • Sarah Trenda Martin

    VP - Development

JA North Staff

  • Jennifer Baldwin

    Senior Director of Capstone Programs
  • Tracy Botten

    Executive Assistant & Office Manager
  • Erin Brum

    Program Coordinator - St. Cloud area
  • Marie Buchli

    Regional Director - North Dakota
  • Ebony Campbell

    Manager - Community Partnerships
  • Skyler Carlson

    Program Coordinator - Greater Mankato area and New Ulm area
  • Marco Alonso Castro Salcedo

    Manager - Human Resources
  • Leigha Casper

    Senior Manager - Relationships
  • Mai-Khanh Do

    Specialist - Human Resources & Accounting
  • Marissa Dorschner

    Manager - High School Pathways
  • Andy Dwyer

    Director of Data Operations
  • Ann Marie Giefer

    Director - Middle & High School Programs
  • Kadie Hansen

    Program Coordinator - Fargo-Moorhead area
  • Lucell Hanson

    Director - Engagement & Equity
  • Alli Herold

    Regional Director - Minnesota
  • Amanda Hillmann

    Director - Metro K5 Programs
  • Vanessa Jensen

    Manager - Owatonna area
  • Jerad Justesen

    Coordinator - Capstone
  • Linda Kautzky

    Coordinator - Capstone
  • Sam Keyes

    Manager - Capstone
  • Jennifer Larson

    Manager - Events
  • Lazar Lazarov

    Manager - Entrepreneurship
  • Kerri Lynch

    Manager - Communications & Marketing
  • Angie McIntyre

    Coordinator - Capstone
  • Basanti Miller

    Relationship Manager
  • Katie Mons

    Senior Manager - Greater Mankato area
  • Sam Mott

    Director - Development Operations
  • Pam Nelson

    Manager - Data
  • Wendy Patzlaff

    Director - Capstone
  • Dan Peck

    Manager - Grants
  • Karen Ruth-Jarmon

    Coordinator - Capstone
  • Lennon Sundance

    Coordinator - Capstone
  • Sonya Yermishkin

    Manager - Metro K5 Programs
  • Rose Bell

    VISTA - Special Events
  • Carmella Doby

    VISTA - Engagement & Equity
  • Abby Morgan

    VISTA - Development Operations
  • Ketim Lamessa

    JA LaunchU! Assistant
  • Michelle Maryns

    Entrepreneur in Residence
  • Shakira Onwuachi

    Entrepreneur in Residence