Past Laureates

Established in 2005 to honor leaders from the Minnesota business community and share their stories as a tool to inspire and prepare local students to succeed in the global economy. The JAUM Business Hall of Fame honors Laureates for innovative business acumen and community mindedness.

Hall of Fame Honorees 2005 – 2019, by year:

2019 (view videos)

Jeanne Crain
President & CEO, Bremer Bank

Kenneth Holmen, M.D.
President/CEO, CentraCare

Hubert Joly
Executive Chairman, Best Buy

John and Nancy Lindahl
Norwest Equity Partners; Community Leaders

Alan C. Page
Retired Justice, Minnesota Supreme Court

Barbara Butts Williams
Dean Emerita, School of Business, Capella University

2018 (view videos)

Russ Becker
API Group, Inc.

David Mortenson
Chairman, M. A. Mortenson Company

Kate Mortenson
President & CEO, Minneapolis Local Organizing Committee, 2019 Final Four

John Noseworthy, M.D.
President & CEO, Mayo Clinic

Kevin Warren
Chief Operating Officer, Minnesota Vikings

Sri Zaheer
Dean, Elmer L. Andersen Chair in Global Corporate Social Responsibility, Carlson School of Management

2017 (view videos)

Ray Barton
Great Clips, Inc.

Chris Policinski
Land O’Lakes, Inc.

Penny Wheeler
Allina Health

Rodney A. Young
Delta Dental of Minnesota

2016 (view videos)

Richard Copeland
THOR Construction

Elise Hernandez
Ideal System Solutions

Bill Popp
POPP Communications

Inge Thulin

Scott Wine
Polaris Industries

2015 (view videos)

Douglas M. Baker, Jr.

Judith S. Corson
Custom Research Inc.

Ronald Offutt
R.D. Offutt Company; RDO Equipment Co.

Gregory R. Page

Prince and Sandra Wallace
Independent Packing Services, Inc.

2014 (view videos)

William A. Cooper
TCF Financial Corporation

Frank Donaldson, Jr.
Donaldson Company, Inc.

Mike Fiterman
Liberty Diversified

Richard M. Schulze
Best Buy

Andy Wells
Wells Technology

2013 (view videos)

Mark Davis
Davisco Foods

Ken Melrose
The Toro Company

Ken Powell
General Mills

Tom Rosen
Rosen’s Diversified

Jim Ryan
Ryan Companies

2012 (view videos)

Dave Anderson
Famous Dave’s

Bill Austin
Starkey Hearing Technologies

Pinky McNamara

Steve Rothschild
Twin Cities RISE!

Bob Senkler
Securian Financial Group

Glen Taylor
Taylor Corporation

2011 (view videos)

Al Annexstad
Federated Insurance

Lynn Casey
Padilla Speer Beardsley

Richard Davis
US Bancorp

Randall Hogan
Pentair, Inc.

Jim Humphrey
Andersen Corporation

M.A. Mortenson, Jr.
M.A. Mortenson Company

2010 (view videos)

Mary Brainerd

Gene Frey
Waldorf Corporation

Bruce Nicholson
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans

Gene Sit
Sit Investment Associates

Bill Sweasy
Red Wing Shoe Company

2009 (view videos)

Duane Benson
Minnesota Early Learning Foundation

Esperanza Guerro-Anderson
Milestone Growth Fund

George Hormel
Hormel Foods

Tom Moe
Dorsey & Whitney LLP

Bob Ulrich
Target Corporation

2008 (view videos)

Otto Bremer
Otto Bremer Foundation and Bremer Banks

Marilyn Carlson Nelson
Carlson Companies

Stephen W. Sanger
General Mills, Inc.

Hugh Schilling
Horton Holding, Inc.

Warren Staley

2007 (view videos)

Stanley S. Hubbard
Hubbard Broadcasting

Bill Marvin
Marvin Windows and Doors

Dale R. Olseth

Dave Koch

Mike Wright
SuperValu, Inc.

2006 (view videos)

Brad Anderson
Best Buy Co., Inc.

James J. Hill
Great Northern Railway

W. Harry Davis, Sr.
Civil rights activist; businessman

Ebba C. Hoffman
Smead Manufacturing, Inc.

Bill George
Medtronic, Inc.

Dick McFarland
RBC Dain Rauscher

2005 (view videos)

Elmer Andersen
Governor of Minnesota; ECM Publishers

Reatha Clark King
General Mills Foundation; Metropolitan State University

Jim Campbell
Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota

Carl Pohlad
Marquette Financial Cos.; Minnesota Twins

L.D. (Desi) DeSimone

Paul A. Schilling
Waldorf Paper Products

Luella G. Goldberg
Corporate Director; Civic Leader