Skip to main content
By using this site, you agree to use of cookies on this website. See Cookie Policy.

Greater Mankato Area

We believe that prioritizing programming in rural communities will develop future leaders who are equipped to build vibrant local communities.

During the 2022-23 school year, 8,573 students from the Greater Mankato area were thriving with our impactful programming that taught them financial stability, connected them to real life skills and careers, ignited their interest in youth entrepreneurship and cultivated them to become engaged community leaders. We are focused on building diverse partnerships to meet the needs of our students. Last school year, we engaged with 34 schools and nearly 130 volunteers to provide K-12 experiential learning opportunities.

Funding for Junior Achievement North – Greater Mankato area comes from corporate partners, grants, individual gifts, and fundraising. We host a variety of engaging events to support programming in our area. Engage in our mission and support us in a fun way! 

We are committed to expanding access to opportunities for our students across the communities of Mankato, North Mankato, Eagle Lake, Lake Crystal, Mapleton, Good Thunder, St. Clair, St. Peter, Cleveland, TCU (Montgomery, Le Center, Lonsdale), JWP (Janesville, Waldorf, Pemberton).

You can join us by volunteering, donating and partnering with us!

Interested in making a difference in your community by volunteering with JA? Sign up to Inspire local students! (choose Greater Mankato area for location)

Contact Info

Katie Mons
Senior Manager
PO Box 153
Madison Lake, MN 56063

Follow JA North - Greater Mankato area

David Gullixson, Chair
Pioneer Bank   

Matthew Holt, Vice Chair
US Bank

Linda Minar, Treasurer
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Jake Jaeger, Secretary

Sara Will
Mankato Clinic

Jason Lieske
Country Financial

Jamie Germscheid
United Prairie Bank

Jenny Herbst
Compeer Financial

Jasmine Kottke
Oaklawn Rehabilitation Center

Cassie Lewis
Taylor Corporation

Jenny Jandera
Taylor Corporation

Linda Albrecht
Eide Bailly

Amy Slater
Federated Insurance

Cheryl Trahms Chapman
MSU, Mankato

Marshall Miller

Alison Troldahl
Mankato Area Public Schools

Heather MartiRock
Consolidated Communications

Thanks to our Top District Funders